The Uwharrie Players
Home History News 2014 Season 2015 Season Applications

We are celebrating the 10th anniversary of our annual Holiday Radio Show in a most unique way -- by broadcasting encore presentations of some of our most popular shows from the past!
 Hear Broadcasts of our classic shows!
  • Thanksgiving Evening, November 27, 7:00 PM - "It's a Wonderful Life," from 2004 - Sponsored by Starnes Jewelers - WZKY 1580 AM.
  • Thursday, December 4, 7:00 PM - "Miracle on 34th Street," from 2005 - - WSPC 1010 AM.
  • Thursday, December 11, 7:00 PM - "A Christmas Carol," from 2006 - Sponsored by Rod & Kelly Almond - WSPC 1010 AM.
  • Thursday, December 18, 7:00 PM - Bob Inman's "The Christmas Bus," from 2008, Sponsored by Uwharrie Bank - WSPC 1010 AM.

Radio Signal doesn't reach you where you are? Join us online at and click on the "Listen Live" on the appropriate station!

2014 Season


Holiday Radio Show

It's a Wonderful Life
Fri Dec. 12 & 13, 2014
6:30 - 9 PM
Stanly Regional Medical Center Magnolia Room
301 Yadkin St, Albemarle, NC 28001

Auditions: Mon Nov. 10 & Tues Nov. 11, 7-9 PM
Rehearsals: Tuesdays, Nov. 18 & 25, Dec 2
Thursdays, Nov. 20 & Dec. 4 & 11, 7-9 PM
Special Performance at Southern Correctional Facility
Troy, NC, Tuesday, December 9, 6:00 PM
It's a Wonderful Life
2014 Holiday Radio Show
George Bailey - Gary Moran
Mary Hatch Bailey - Lena Olson
Clarence (Clara) - Lisa Ewers
Superintendent - Lori van Wallendael
Uncle Billy - Roger Thomas
Mr. Potter - Shawn van Wallendael
Ma Bailey - Heather Jones
Violet Bick - Kari Huneycutt
Bert the Cop - Brendan Hearne
Ernie the Cabbie - Joe Burris
Nick the Bartender Joe Burris
Pop Bailey - Owen Squires
Sam Wainwright - Kade Harbeson
Mr. Gower - Shawn van Wallendael
Mrs. Hatch - Laura Greenhalgh
Harry Bailey - James Cotton
Announcer - Gene Saine
Martini - Don Burris
Charlie - Brendan Hearne
Cousin Tilly - Laura Greenhalgh
Young George - Henry Thomas
Toll-Taker Stephen Greenhalgh
Zuzu Bailey - Cariann Burleson
Janie Bailey - Blair Burris
Dr. Campbell - Richard Lisenby
Mr. Welch - Kade Harbeson
Bank Teller - Blair Burris
Eustace - Don Burris
Carter the Bank Examiner Gene Saine
Petey Bailey - Henry Thomas
Mrs. Davis Lori van Wallendael
Impatient Neighbor Don Burris
Randy Stephen Greenhalgh
Mrs. Thompson Heather Jones
Sheriff Stephen Greenhalgh
Eddy Richard Lisenby
Jimmy the Bird - Lena Olson
Sound Effects Performers: Audrey Barringer, Shannon Squires, Cole Harbeson, Barbee Jones
Commercial Readers:  Kari Huneycutt, Cariann Burleson, Blair Burris, Stephen Greenhalgh, Kade Harbeson
Stage Manager - Kelly Almond
Technical Director - James Cotton
Sound Effects Coordinator - Audrey Barringer
Director - Rod Almond
Catch a broadcast of this year's show on local radio as follows:
Saturday Dec 20th at 11am on WZKY
Sunday Dec 21st at 6pm on WSPC
Wednesday Dec 24th at 5pm on WSPC
Thursday, Dec 25th at 9am on WSPC



Application Information for 2015
Music Directors,


Individual Show Tickets
Adult $15
Junior/Senior* $12
  Buy Tickets Here

3 show ticket only $40
Junior/Senior* 3 show ticket $30
* - Junior (Birth-21) Senior (60+)
 Click Here!

Season Tickets are available by calling our information line
by mailing a check made out to
"The Uwharrie Players",
PO Box 131, Albemarle NC 28002
(please include your name, return address and phone # in your mailing)
at the door, during each performance.

Individual show tickets are available in advance at:

B & D Bookstore 
1544 Nc 24 27 Byp W, Albemarle, NC
                  (704) 986-2102
(In the Burleson Square Shopping Center)

Starnes Jewelers
127 W. Main St., Albemarle, NC

Uwharrie Players Info:

Evening performances start at
7:30 PM
 Matinee performances at 3:00 PM

GoodSearch provides a small donation to the Uwharrie Players each time you search the internet using their search engine.  Requires installing a browser helper module on your computer.

Installation Instructions

Play Selection Committee

Board Members
Bradley Eudy - Chairperson '14
Roger Thomas - Vice Chair '15
Kent Harkey - Vice Chair '16

 General Members

Kelly Almond - '14
Shawn VanWallendale - '14
Lisa Ewers - '15
Gary Moran - '15
Nick Culp - '16
Amanda Griffey - '16


Calendar <click>

The Uwharrie Players
Board of Directors


Gary Moran - Chairperson
Jeff Morris - Acting President
Jeff Morris - President Elect
Alesia Gurganus - Secretary
Bradley Eudy - Treasurer
Alesia Gurganus - '14
Carol Hearne - '14
Gary Moran - '14
Martha Chapman - '14
Bradley Eudy - '15
Vicki Coggins - '15
Caroline Stephenson - '15
Roger Thomas - '15
Roy Chambers - '16
Kent Harkey '16 
Audrey Barringer -'16

Marty Medlin - Past President
Jim Phillips - Past Board Chairman

Claudette Burris' unfinished term
has been filled by Bradley Eudy
Jeff Hamilton's unfinished term
has been filled by Becca McQueen
Becca McQueen's unfinished term
has been filled by Martha Chapman
Colleen Conroy's unfinished term
has been filled by Audrey Barringer.

   Uwharrie Players, Inc.
    Post Office Box 131
    Albemarle, NC  28002

Physical Office / Rehearsals
McCain Clubhouse
594 E. Main St.
Albemarle, NC  28001


where "Position" is one of the following:

Voice Mail:
 (704) 983-1020

Award Winners Announced

UP Board approves return to calendar year season!


Board Policies
Job Descriptions

Board Policies 2011 Revision



Press <F11> for full screen viewing
Press <F11> again for windows view
Adobe Flash Player required

Don't Cry for Me Margaret Mitchell

All Shook Up!


Sweeney Todd

Steel Magnolia's

Of Mice and Men

Sound of Music

Children of Eden

More production Photos...

Monday, February 10, 2014 04:34 PM